Brendan Hock

Pastor

ext. 101

bhock@halifaxumc.com

Brendan experienced a call to serve God in full-time Christian ministry as a late teen.  In response to this call, and to begin preparing himself for this task and responsibility, he entered college and received a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Pastoral Ministry in 2006.  He then entered Seminary and received Master’s of Divinity Degree from Wesley Theological Seminary in 2012. 

In his spare time, he enjoys reading, spending time with family, jogging, and playing sports.  Dearest to his heart is his love for the local Church which he believes, when done right with Christ in the center, is still the hope for the world. Brendan and his wife, Meagan, have two sons, Channing and Greyson. Both Brendan and Meagan were raised in Elizabethville, PA and they are excited to be serving Halifax United Methodist Church!

Su Rider

Minister of Generational Discipleship

ext. 102

srider@halifaxumc.com

Su is married to Deke, who is the Executive Director at Camp Hebron, and they have two kids, Lia and Isaac.  She has deep roots in camp and retreat ministry, a journey that began at an Iowa camp and retreat center where she met her husband Deke, where they got married, and where they were in ministry together for over 14 years.  This is also where she first heard God calling her to pastoral ministry.  She began this process in the Iowa UMC, and continued it here in PA when the leadership opportunity for Deke at Camp Hebron was offered.  Su loves preaching and teaching about God's word!


Jonathan Lady

Youth Ministry Coordinator

ext . 113

youth@halifaxumc.com

Carol Bostdorf

Creative Worship | Choir Director

ext. 105

cbostdorf@halifaxumc.com

Tatum Westfall

Rainbow Preschool Director

ext. 108

twestfall@halifaxumc.com

Brandi Crum

Rainbow Preschool Co-Teacher

ext . 108

bcrum@halifaxumc.com

Meagan Hock

Administrative Assistant

ext . 110

mhock@halifaxumc.com

Brenda McCann

Financial Administrator

ext . 106

bmccann@halifaxumc.com

Ellen Lady

Program Ministry Assistant

717-896-8092

Sami John

Children's Ministry Coordinator

ext . 103

 

Krista Keiter

RockSTARt Director

rockstart.elc@gmail.com

Molly Reber

Custodian

Teri Fuhrman

Custodian